43: Places: Sawayaka

sawayaka places

Hey guys!

This month, I’m planning to use Sunday’s post to talk not only about culture, but also introduce some awesome places to you!

To kick us off, I’d like to introduce one of my very favorite restaurants~! ๐Ÿ™‚


sawayaka

In Shizuoka-ken (the neighbor to where I live in Aichi-ken), there is a chain of steak restaurants called ‘Sawayaka.’ Okay, so I’m from Texas and I can literally count on one hand the ‘steak’ and ‘hamburger’ places I like in Japan. I’m glad to say that this place ranks in the top 3.

Why? See for yourself!

Juicy 100% BEEF that comes out piping hot and sizzling! I mean, the steaks or hamburger patties come out on a giant COW griddle and continue to cook for a bit before you cut into them. Also, there is a big piece of paper (like a menu or something like that) that you use as sort of a shield to keep grease from splattering on to your clothes. I guess they don’t do the bib-things we have at BBQ restaurants in Texas, lol.

I always end up getting the hamburger steak (where I’m from, we call this a hamburger patty haha). It’s a 200 gram (or 250 gram) ball of hamburger served with veggies and your choice of either bread or rice. That’s it, up there โ†‘โ†‘. It’s about ยฅ1,000 ($10 USD), so that’s pretty dang reasonable. ๐Ÿ˜€


The only downside to this place is that it’s like a three hour drive from where I live, so I can’t go more often! XD

Other than that, I can literally think of no complaints!
If you’re ever in the area, I highly recommend you stop in and check it out! โค

xo,
Trish sign blog

 

Leave a Reply

