37: Little Loves: Girly Smells❤

little loves flowers

Hey guys!

So, I’m a little obsessed with keeping my apartment, my clothes, heck even ME clean and girly-smelling. (LOL)
Like, it’s so important to me that my surroundings (including me) smell nice.
Recently, I’ve noticed a trend in that most of the things I use are pink- shampoo, body wash, heck even Febreze. I seriously have a pink problem! 🎀

This week’s Little Loves series, I want to share 5 things that I use on a regular basis to achieve my happy (girly smell) place. To add to the list of awesome things about Japan- it is SO EASY to smell nice over here! Like, so easy.


girly smells2image1
Floral Bouquet Febreze ¥429
Okay, so if you live in Japan you know that Febreze is absolutely essential. Not only should you keep some by the shoe cabinet in your 玄関 (genkan, entryway) but it also helps to have some on hand for after 飲み会 (nomikai, drinking parties) ’cause your coat/bag/YOU are gonna smell like a combination of ashtray and fried chicken. Trust me. This one smells like flowers and I absolutely love it.


image2
Dreamy Girl 8×4 Deodorant 698
I will totally go on record as saying that Japanese deodorant is sometimes NOT an antiperspirant, so if you have to use it (if you live here, you don’t really have a choice), use this PLUS a lovely smelling deodorant! The link is for an antiperspirant. You’re welcome! ❤


image3
Rose Garden Fabric Softener ¥429
I may do a post on laundry in Japan sometime in the future, so I won’t go into much detail now. I do want to say that we don’t normally have a washer/dryer at home. It’s usually a washer, then you hang your clothes out to dry. Yes, it’s a pain. Yes, it sometimes rains a lot, but you still have to wash clothes, right? That means hanging them in your room, so you want to make sure you get a fabric softener that will hold fragrance and not sour. This brand is amazing AND it holds it’s fragrance for at least 24 hours. You’ll smell like a flower! 🌸🌷🌺


image5
Mellsavon Floral Herb Body Wash 864
Hands down the best smelling body wash I’ve found! I love the fresh, clean floral scent. It’s strong enough to still smell through the day, but not overpowering. Also, this brand is all natural and good for people with sensitive skin.


St. Orient Hair Mist in Marriage 1575
Wait, this isn’t pink! 😆 I couldn’t get a good shot, so I found a stock pic. (lol)
This wonderful spray is like perfume for your hair. It totally smells like Chloe and costs a fraction of the price! (see above Febreze section for why you may need it)


What are your go-to scents? Do you have a preference? Share, share!!

xo,
Trish sign blog

 

Leave a Reply

