33: Little Loves: Favorite Movies of 2015

little loves tickets

Hey guys!

When it comes to movies, books and even music, my taste is a little…eclectic? I guess what I mean by that is my mood swings from super-girly love story to science fiction badassery. I mean, who doesn’t enjoy a sweeping romance just as much as a swashbuckling space drama? (HAH)

Just me?

Let’s take a look at my 5 favorite movies from 2015 and I think you’ll see what I mean.


favorite movies

5. Brooklyn

I almost literally can’t with how beautiful this movie is. The clothes, the makeup, an cinematography were all absolutely gorgeous! Also, it’s a love story. It was a little slow at times, but it was so pretty that it totally made up for it.

4. The Martian

“In the face of overwhelming odds, I’m left with only one option: I’m gonna have to science the shit out of this.”- Mark Watney
Let’s just say I’d have been screwed. HAH, who am I kidding? I’d never even have made it to Mars.

3. Cinderella

Again, so pretty I could almost eat it. If a macaron were a movie, it would be Cinderella. Oh goodness, of course there were critics. We don’t have to all like it, or the message (girl was kind of a doormat), but I did and I do. It was gorgeous.

2. The Age of Adaline

I don’t think Blake Lively has ever looked bad a day in her life. Goodness knows Adaline didn’t! Hot guys, nifty sci-fi plot with romance (and Harrison Ford and the young guy who played him AND ((one of)) the hot guys from Game of Thrones).

1. Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Be still, my fangirl heart. I have loved Star Wars since I was old enough to know what  a movie was. In my humble opinion, this movie lived up to the legend of the original trilogy. Actually, this movie is paving the way to APOLOGIZE for the straight up crap that the prequel trilogy was. (apologizes if you liked it, but…D:) I’m going to stop myself before I show too much of my inner nerd, but hands down my favorite movie of the year.


Bonus

Favorite Book Series of 2015

Kiss of Deception
Technically, this book came out in 2014, but the second book of the series came out in 2015. You can read about it here at Goodreads. Princess: Check. Love triangle: Check. Secrets, assassins and intrigue: Check, check, check. There’s one more book to complete the trilogy and I’m ready like 4 months ago! (um, I didn’t expect to like it as much as I did because of the ‘YA’ label. I’m so glad I ignored my gut and gave it a chance!)

Favorite Song

Blank Space
Blank Space by Taylor Swift.

The accuracy, though. Also, she has amazing style. But seriously, the accuracy that is this song. AKA- the story of my life for the past few years.


See what I mean? I literally rotate between love stories, sci-fi and then back to love stories. 😆
What about you guys? What are some of your favorite movies? Books? Share, share!

xo,
Trish sign blog

2 thoughts on “33: Little Loves: Favorite Movies of 2015

Leave a Reply

